Nordic Advisory Board

In August 2016, we gathered a group of Nordic scholars with an interest in the history of knowledge and formed a network. This network was instrumental when we introduced and developed the history of knowledge as an approach or a common field of inquiry in Sweden, Denmark, Norway and Finland. However, we gradually felt a need to formalize the network and find a more well-defined organizational form. For this reason, we replaced it in October 2018 with an advisory board, which consists of some of our most important academic partners, interlocutors and critical friends in the Nordic countries.


The members of the Nordic Advisory Board are:

Anders Ahlbäck, Department of History, Stockholm University/Department of History, Åbo Akademi University

Staffan Bergwik, Department of Culture and Aesthetics, Stockholm University

Isak Hammar, Department of History, Stockholm University

Laura Hollsten, Programme of Culture, History and Philosophy, Åbo Akademi University

Linn Holmberg, Department of Culture and Aesthetics, Stockholm University

Helge Jordheim, Department of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages, University of Oslo

Ellen Krefting, Department of Philosophy, Classics, History of Arts an Ideas, University of Oslo

Kari H. Nordberg, Department of Culture, Religion and Social Studies, University of South-Eastern Norway

Kenneth Nyberg, Department of Historical Studies, University of Gothenburg

Niklas Olsen, Saxo Institute, University of Copenhagen

Erling Sandmo, Norwegian National Library/Department of Archaeology, Conservation and History, University of Oslo

Maria Simonsen, Department of Culture and Global Studies, Aalborg University

Laura Skouvig, Department of Information Studies, University of Copenhagen